jump to navigation

500 dias Monday, September 6, 2010

Posted by Ágata in Citações, Lembranças, Pensando....
trackback

Summer: I woke up one morning and I just knew.
Tom: Knew what?
Summer: What I was never sure of with you.

Summer: Well, you know, I guess it’s ’cause I was sitting in a deli and reading Dorian Gray and a guy comes up to me and asks me about it and… now he’s my husband.
Tom: Yeah. And… so?
Summer: So, what if I’d gone to the movies? What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch? What if I’d gotten there 10 minutes later? It was – it was meant to be. And… I just kept thinking… Tom was right.
Tom: No.
Summer: Yeah, I did.
[laughs]
Summer: I did. It just wasn’t me that you were right about.

Por tudo que eu já tinha ouvido falar do filme, achava que ia ser mais meloso sessão da tarde…

Mas é bom :)

O Tom do começo do filme me lembrou muito um amigo meu XD

A última cena do filme só que me fudeu um pouco. Harsh words. At least for me, ’cause they remind me of so much. But its fine. Quer dizer, no fim das contas, acho que isso nunca vai assentar assim muito bem. Vai ser sempre um incômodo, talvez menos de romantismo e mais de orgulho (talvez não), mas eventualmente eu vou ir aprendendo a lidar com isso da melhor forma possível e a aproveitar da melhor forma possível o que resta. Simplesmente tem coisas que sempre ficam, e que a gente pode até passar a aceitar como fatos da vida acontecendo, mas que nunca vai entender.

(just like the cases of lolah and ravah, so I think you know what I mean)

E tem besteiras que todo mundo faz pelo menos uma vez na vida, anyway.

Tom: Did you ever do this, you think back on all the times you’ve had with someone and you just replay it in your head over and over again and you look for those first signs of trouble?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

