jump to navigation

Vidas Breves – Neil Gaiman Monday, August 10, 2009

Posted by Ágata in Citações.
trackback

I like the stars.
It’s the illusion of permanence, I think.
I mean, they’re always flaring up
and caving in and going out.
But from here, I can pretend.
I can pretend that things last.
I can pretend that lives last more than moments.
Gods come, and gods go
Mortals flicker and flash and fade.
Worlds don’t last;
and stars and galaxies are transient,
fleeting things that twinkle like fireflies
and vanish into cold and dust.
But I can pretend.

(so many feelings inside, I just don’t know what to do with them all)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

